Some feel that individuals should have the right to strike in all jobs while others feel there are exceptions.

Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

These days, the right to strike is prevalent in the workplace. Some groups of people assume that individuals had better have the right to quit their occupation in all circumstances, whereas others have the notion that there should be exceptions. This essay will scrutinize both views before arriving a personal perspective.

On the one hand, those who support the right to strike in all jobs argue that it is an essential tool for workers to negotiate better pay and working conditions. They argue that without the ability to strike, employees would have little leverage in negotiations with their employers. Furthermore, they suggest that strikes can help to draw attention to systemic issues and can lead to important reforms. Therefore, supporters of the right to strike believe that it is a fundamental human right that should be protected in all industries.

On the other hand, opponents of the right to strike suggest that there should be exceptions in certain industries. To begin with, a strike in a job is a significant decision, so it cannot be occurred uncontrollable because it can cause several detrimental effects on society. Taking people who work in medical sections as a typical instance for this, a professional doctor cannot make a strike because it can lead to the deficiency of worker, and it can be considered as unethical action, not to mention resulting in loss of lives of numerous patients. That is the underlying reason why a strike should be carried out only in some specific circumstances.

To conclude, while many people have the notion that the right to strike in all jobs is a fundamental right of workers when they are dissatisfied with their jobs, in my opinion employees should consider carefully before deciding to turn out. To be specific, people who work in some sectors that are related to human’s health should think cautiously to avoid some risky repercussions or find other measure to solve the issue in workplace.