Some high schools have a requirement that students must complete a certain amount of volunteer work in order to graduate. What do you think about this type of requirement? Give details to support your opinion.

Recently, it has become common that some high schools oblige their students to do volunteer work in order to graduate. For some people, it is not necessary; however, it should be a valuable experiment and opportunity for them to make their profile more excellent.

While preparing for their future, high school is where they learn professional life skills. Volunteering enables such students to try their abilities, learn from the professionals how to do their job, and improve their social interaction. For instance, by talking with senior citizens, they are blessed to have this opportunity to reach out to those in their community and have the skills needed to perform significantly well in their jobs. Besides, volunteering may lead to a part-time job opportunity. If students can prove their dependability and hard work ethic, employers may take that into consideration and offer them a job. For example, after volunteering for several summers, they may able to get a job more easily.

In conclusion, the volunteering requirement in high school is an extremely rewarding activity that should be required.