Some high schools have a requirement that students must complete a certain amount of volunteer work in order to graduate. What do you think about this type of requirement? Give details to support your opinion.

In the modern day, accomplishing a moderate amount of volunteer work is bit by bit considered to be one of the most important things in order to allow students graduate. To the best of my knowledge, there are still a mixed variety of reasons both for and against this policy. However, beyond its drawbacks, I fully endorse with this kind of judging those who was in high schools.

On the one hand, attending in a voluntary project give you numerous opportunities to gain experiences, bringing about the development of social skills on the basis of the position that you have. Taking a charity project for example, if you are one of the project's president, you will have a number of chances to acquire management skills and the ability to tackle difficulty. Apart from this aforementioned reason, volunteer work is also tended to give students a wide range of fame. Effectively, most students have a strong desire to be high-profile about what they have contributed to the society, which, in my opinion, is one of the main reasons making them strive for doing volunteer works.

On the other hand, some students consider volunteer work as a waste of time. They suppose that it can lead to the serious negligence in their study and subsequently affect their future. Moreover, most students find it hard to do the volunteer work in the proper way. Suffering from the social criticism has a tendency to occur with a high frequency just because of your incautious action, resulting in an increase in the number of students who object this requirement.

In conclusion, after analysing carefully, I have a great belief that the benefits of this requirement outweigh the drawbacks. The more our attempt to complete volunteer works, the brighter our community's future will become.