Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society.

Do you agree or disagree ?

Advertisements have become the main mode of improving sales in recent days, few of the methods practiced to advertise have become less ethical and many cannot be accepted at all. I totally agree with this notion because their are more and more commercials in televisions with irrelevant messages and a relative chunk of advertisers try to attract attention of the public by displaying obscene images.

Firstly, irrelevancy has become common, the big companies add irrelevant subject when planning there ads so that people get thrilled by it such as, a cola company in India known as thumbs-up advertises on the pretext of adventure relating it to their product and the slogan says " Taste the Thunder ". How could any one taste thunder ? Misleading promotions like this can make many believe in wrong taught and ideas. Moreover, many young childrens are mis-guided by such ads and misinterpret a cola as energy drink.

Secondly, obscenity can create attractions hence many ad film makers end-up making such films and commercials which portray women in inappropriate clothing. For example, in recent years all the inner garment manufactures are producing commercials with women wearing them and theses ads are telecast-ed on time at prime timing without any consideration of the young children who might see them.

In conclusion, I believe that it is true that some of the commercials and companies do produce certain advertisements which are irrelevant and misleading along with a few which might be unnecessary and obscene, hence such type of actions are more harmful for the society.