Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today's society. To what extend do you agree with this view?

It goes without saying that today’s marketing campaign is more and more diverse as companies have tried to convey their messages or products in the most fascinating way. Although they can be interesting or misguiding, thousands of commercials strategies these days are unscrupulous and objectionable. I’m in accord with this argument for the following reasons.

Just as the beginning, I would go as far as to say that exaggerating and unrealistic advertisements are distorted. Exaggeration is an effective and diverted way to advert; however, somehow some of them are unrealistic that misleads viewers. For instance, HTC UK had been promoting the HTC U11 in mid-2017 highlighted the squeeze gestures through the action of a British Olympic diver - Tom Daley jumped from the highest platform of the pool and took a selfie of himself by squeezing the U11 while plunging into the water. Moreover, he’s using the phone normally as going out the water which made viewers think the phone can resist the water from that height. Apparently, this kind of exaggeration should be avoided in any shapes or forms. A small overstated exaggeration is simply a misleading promotion.

Furthermore, it’s excruciatingly frustrating while sensitive plugs interject the show. To illustrate, recently on Youtube, there’s an advert containing sensual visual characters with excessively weird sound effects. This condition is seriously unacceptable and unreasonable since there’re millions of under 18 ages users. Youtube has restricted users’ accessible contents but they haven’t controlled the advertising at all. This issue has been emphatically reported by the Internet, not just the internal Youtube users. Along with this, searching engines should strictly supervise all the commercials by any means.

To draw to a close, I’d like to say that numerous adverts these days are repugnant for society due to their out of line techniques. Every single advertisement should be under severe supervision by all of the platforms.