Some organizations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work done above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Outward appearance is not only important in personal life but also necessary in working life. Hence, there is an ongoing argument whether an employee should be required to have a good dressing sense. Few organizations are supporting this while others are opposing it and confessing that efficiency of work should be paramount. In my opinion, I believe that this depends on the type of organization and nature of work of each individual.

On one hand, wearing a formal dress and being good looking are the general requirements in some organizations because it is believed that people's first judgement towards another is always on their appearance, therefore their employees appearance will have great impact on the organization output and productivity by promoting sales and boosting income. For instance, the representatives of the sales and marketing department of a bank or any other company are expected to dress coperately and smartly to attract consumers attention thereby enhancing increase output and yielding more profit.

On the other hand, many establishment prefer their employees to be more dedicated, hardworking, have innovative ideas, skills and good customer-employee relationship above smart dressing as this will add more value to the company. For example, a staff of an IT company that deals with sales and repairs of computers and phones is expected to have readily available solutions to every customer presenting complaint on hardware, software and so on. This will in turn bring in more customers to the company thereby boosting their sales, productivity and promoting the image of the company.

In conclusion, l believe that smart dressing and quality efficiency are both vital needs of every organization and every employee and employer should always try to balance them.