Some parents give their children everything that their children ask for and accept what their children want to do. Is this good for children? What could be the consequences for these children?

In this contemporary world, many parents try to gratify high demand of their children and approve everything kids desire . Although it is one of the typical way to show love and support, indulgent upbringing may do great harm to children’s development , leading to many negative consequences in the future

To begin with, the personality of children has been getting worse due to the permissive upbringing from their parents. In addition, without strict boundaries and rules, children become accustomed to getting whatever they want and try to oppose the disciplines which exceed their limitations. As a result, this extreme issue may later cause not only misbehavior but also potential criminal actions in youngsters. Secondly, the over-relient lifestyle on parents may come as an expense and negatively affect children’s future. If kids depend heavily on the sufficient assistance from aldults,it will be complicated for them to distinguish the difference between right and wrong. Hence, such disorientated teenagers may later experience shock from the complex society, where they cannot rely heavily on their parents anymore.

As this issue continue to widely happen, I believe there are many inevitable consequences which threaten children’s future. The first and most obvious danger is that adolescents will become self-centered aldults and show little care for people around them. Such a bad attitude can negatively restrict children to strike up new relationship with workers or collegues, leading to isolated and stressful life. The second consequence is the lack of thorough decisions. In addition, If kids live in a permissive environment, the patience to consider judicious options is not enough. Unwise financial decisions or impulsive act are what the typical examples of erroneous decisions are all about.

Take everything into consideration, granting children all the wishes they want can do serious harm to their personal development. Moreover, kids came from indulgent or lenient families are likely to encounter hardship when they grow up and enter the sotisphicated society.