In some parts of world it is becoming popular to research the history of one’s own family. Why might people want to do this? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is a hotly-debated issue over whether or not studying genealogy should be given more attention in this contemporary epoch. While I advocate that there are two main causes of this tendency, I am of the opinion that this trend can trigger several repercussions.

On the one hand, I hold a firm belief that this growing trend in investigating in family biography can be attributed to two predominant reasons. The main and perhaps the most persuasive explanation for this is that some people may grow fond of devoting their spare time to expertising in family’s history which is gradually invisible to the current and futuristic generations that is obviously entitling them to instill as well as gain an insight in numerous time-honored stories and cultural identity handed down by forefathers. Another reason that worth mentioning is that the one conducting research on family tree can stand a higher chance of being capable of raising awareness of hereditary diseases such as Down Syndrome or heart diseases so they can alleviate the potential health risks.

On the other hand, there are certain stands to support the view that tracing the origin is negative to some extent . First and foremost, there is no denying the fact that in this status quo, people are fully occupied with a heavy workload stymieing their partaking in recreational activities let alone squandering their valuable time on studying their family history. Addititionally, it is unequivocal that once they can figure out the various ailments that are likely to severely afflict them, they can be overwhelmed with panic and worry which prevent them from leading a balanced and gleeful life.

In conclusion, considering the aforementioned points, I contend that analyzing pedigree is a negative trend and there are two principal reasons for this