In some parts of the world, it is becoming popular to research the history of one’s own family. Why might people

want to do this? Is it a positive or negative development?

While there are certain downsides of tracing back one’s family root , I would contend that the drawbacks are overshadowed by the merits. The longing to conduct a genealogy research could be attributed to a plethora of catalysts behind this exploration, and also has some drawbacks, I would maintain that there are far more benefits.

The pursuit of conducting genealogy research tends to be shaped by several motives, one of which is the arising curiosity among teenagers nowadays, having to be able to unearth ancestral roots from their family tends to innovate as a fad due to the accessibility of history research’s services. TV shows and commercials raising the awareness of one’s own family pedigree have been scattered around the world is another justification, namely, “Who do you think you are” a American shows mainly focus on traveling across countries to trace back a person's roots.

There are innumerable demerits of why you should not be curious of your own forbear, most notable would be the fact that to help conduct a deeply research would cost a fortune for some that are not quite sparing, though may sound fabled yet one’s descendant could found out about their sinful ancestral root, therefore in turn awaken sleeping enmities in some for instance the well-known act of Romeo and Juliet written by Shakespeare. Nonetheless, the merits of finding a long lost relative to tighten relatives together, as well as assist one’s on their decision about healthcare and medical conditions that are hereditary are indisputable.

In sum, people’s desire to trace back on their own roots derives mostly from their curiosity. As the upside of conducting a research eclipse the downside, I generally consider it a positive development.