Some peole believe that a country will benefit greatly if its students study abroad. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, an increasing number of learners have an inclination to acquire oversea education, mostly developed countries. Some people are apprehensive that this trend may fasten brain drain process. However, I disagree with this statement and my reasons will be given as follows.

It is irrefutable that the high risk of brain drain comes from studying abroad. Country will be deficent in skilled workforce because after graduating, most elite students tend to stay in exotic countries where they easily gain life- transforming opportunities. Most international pupils choose to study overseas due to their advantages, not for their country. They believe that their country is unable facilitate a good working environment to boost their talents as possible as they desire. There are hundred thousands of students receiving tertiary education in countries like America, Russia, Singapore annual years but more than a half of them endeavor to apply for a job in foreign countries after graduating. Therefore, we can say that the contribution of international students to their fatherland is negligible compared to external countries.

However, we can not ignore the benefits from stimulating oversea education. Students can assimilate knowledge of first world countries in modernization. Then, when returning, they can apply what they have learned to shorten nation’s industrial process. In fact that, the more abroad students countries have, the richer are the countries. To illustrate, the countries like Japan, China absorbing modern thinking from other countries have flourished their countries in economic and technic fields without depending on foreign specialists in the long run. In addition, in Viet Nam, many regions have become much more thriving thanks to a part of monthly earning repatriated by students who have graduated and decided to settle in that country. This helps reduce poverty states and put a new face on their homeland.

We can not the concerns about the oversea education trend and its drawback. Nevertheless, I personally opine that the benefits it generates overshadow disadvantages in the long term.