Some people that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Children are the pride of parents, and in the future, they will play essential roles in a nation. Therefore, superiors teach conscientiously their children to be comprehensive people. Some people think that their offspring deciding on everyday problems is deteriorating their improvement; otherwise, it is beneficial for them to make their own decisions. In this essay, I will examine both views before reaching a concrete view.

On the one hand, children are too naive and inexperienced to make their own choices. They lack life skills, a decisive mind, and even when they figure something out without thinking carefully, it leads to insecurity. For example, a Chinese mother wanted their son to be independent, so she requested him to make his powdered milk; in the consequence, her child was confused between milk and washing powder, which made him be hospitalized. Furthermore, indulging children leads to a bad attitude. Parents unintentionally make them spoiled, since then, they could be angry if someone does not agree with their opinions.

On the other hand, self-determination brings many benefits to their growth. They have responsibilities for every choice they made, and solve all the mistakes. For instance, when choosing a favorite art subject to learn, children have to practice carefully to achieve, prove and make parents proud of them. Moreover, this virtue can practice their progeny to be more complete. It helps them be more independent, confident with their view, get ready for the bad results. It is vital for them to pursue higher education.

In conclusion, deciding whether to let children do it by themselves depends on the situation. I think children can make their own choices properly but with the guidance and advice of superiors.