Some people are born to be a leader, others believe that leadership can be learned. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is a discussion between people about the way how to be a leader, some believe that leadership is given, when other believe it can be learned. This essay will look into both arguments.

Leadership is how modern society see good manager. From the one hand, one group believe, leadership is unique sense people are born with. Leadership corresponding together with so called common sense, which I believe is now called more often " rare sense" as nowadays many people show lack of it. Over my carrier as a nurse and paramedic I have had many managers, who mastered their managers skills, however they did not have sense of leadership. Managing group of people is challenging role and does not matter if for business or pleasure purposes.

From the other hand, universities offering programs focused on Leadership and management, when students are taught how to master it. Study program contains wide range of subjects based on practice or research and mostly developed by outstanding individuals in this profession. Students after finishing this course should be ready to excel in their profession and ready to lead their group. However, this study program does not contain any psychology study, which in my opinion is essential part for good leaders, as they have to understand each individual.

To sum up, in my opinion I believe, that leadership could be learned some how. However, if person does not have the common sense, he will be less likely good leader despite all thing he learned.