Many museums charge for admission while others are free.Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, some museums charge visitors while others do not. This essay will discuss if entry fees are prons or cons and provide examples.

Museums all kind of focus, are since their development the arch of knowledge, education and discovery. All of them contains heritage of our society which could be destroyed if not protected. From one hand as museum is place, where part of human history is stored, each individual should be allowed to explore and experience it. Human beings benefits from history knowledge to learn from it and avoid to repeat same mistakes than before. Although the fact, that exposed artefacts have been someones belongings as after as before, they are pat of human history.

On the other hand, scientist, museums and government invest incredible amount of resources to find world heritage, renovate, protect and displayed. Each step of this process is very expensive and supporting it just from government budget might cause lost of many of them. Paying entry fee from visitors is not able to cover all expenses, however, can reduce total cost of the exposition and cover payroll for museum employees. In fact, museums should be entry fee free during public holidays or for special events, to attract people, who will not be visiting it while entry fee must be paid. Each museum contains endless source of informations which visitors can not get over one visit.

To sum up, I disagree with fact, that museums should be entry free. Our society has to participate and appreciate effort of people who conservate human heritage for current and future generation.