Some people argue that capital punishment is good for a country To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is now a days, widely contended that the death penalty should be abolished. But, at the same time there is also strong counter argument among some sections of people that we need not put criminals on the death row.However, I personally subscribe to the view that death by hanging or lethal injections is justified in certain cases.

The principle most reason why i firmly opine that capital punishment is necessary sometimes is a sheer number of cases that stand indisputable testimony to this. For instance, this kind of punishment is suitable for criminals who commit heinous acts of crimes. Terrorists and similar such criminals who are lost causes fit in to this category.

In the same vein, another case of example for my favoring this view is that it can be an example for other criminals.It will deter them from indulging in serious criminal offences. Further more, putting people on death row will result in their being a lesser number of hardened criminals in society. As a result of this, not only will the crime rate be in control but we can also enjoy higher security.

Therefore, persuaded by all the discussion fill now, I would like to reiterate that, the death penalty must be abolished as it can be exceptional criminal crimes.