Some people argue that companies and private individuals, rather than governments, should pay to clean up the pollution that they produced. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying that polluted environment is one of the pressing issues in this modern era. Some people believe that it is the duty of organizations and private individuals to pay to clear away the contamination that they have generated rather than the goverments. I totally advocate this opinion, and this essay will critically examine my view.

To begin with, businesses must pay taxes for the harm they have created to the environment. This may encourage these businesses to be more responsible and cautious in their behaviors, particularly when it comes to environmental problems. If governments do not enact this regulation and instead choose to disregard such corporations' wrongdoings, it will inevitably lead to apathy and an underestimation of the value of the environment. As a result, instead of amending their errors, they might continue to repeat the same acts in order to increase profits for their businesses. to shift people's attitudes on environmental issues.

Similarly, each individual must have an obligation to pay for clearing up environmental degradation. Many people in the modern era have a propensity to disregard their responsibility to protect the environment in which they live. That is why they throw rubbish everywhere, destroy forests, and use a great deal of pesticides on their farms, causing the environment to become extremely contaminated and hazardous. As a result, it is necessary and vital for the government to compel individuals to pay taxes in order to reduce pollution in the regions where we reside. And this, obviously, can make everyone aware of the need of conserving and safeguarding the environment, resulting in a greener, fresher, and healthier atmosphere.

To summarize, both companies and people must pay taxes to clean up the damage they have generated in the environment. This regulation may encourage them to be more responsible and cautious in their interactions with the environment, leading to a healthier ecosystem.