Some people argue that the fittest and strongest individuals and teams can achieve the greatest success in sports. But other people think the success is much related to the mental attitude. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about which is the key point to win in sports between individuals and teams qualities and personal attitudes. In my opinion, the two factors are equally important.

The level of individuals and teams are the basic factors to decide whether an athlete can achieve the success or not. Some people believe that only have strong bodies and excellent team that can get qualifications to compete with others, especially in some high level competitions such us Olympics. For instance, the famous basketball player Michael Jordan who has amazing talent but still insist on intensity training in order to keep healthy and dynamic brain to face the competitions which may bring enormous harm to body. In addition, in many team sports just like football and hockey games, there also need a complete and wall-coordinated team instead of relying on personal's performance, because this will increase the risk of failure.

On the other hand, we have to acknowledge the spirit’s power works equally well. Competitions always accompany with huge pressure so athletes have to own an excellent mental quality, meanwhile they also need desire for honor, otherwise they can not work hard in their daily training or achieve champion in sports. For example, players’ confidence can be used to fight challenges.

In my view, psychological quality, positive practice are a good team are all impact on competition's consequence. We should not ignore everyone of them. Mental attitude is able to help player perform more stable and a good team can provide well guarantees to every individual. In conclusion, we should pay attention to every aspect.