Some people argue that formal education should start for children as early as possible, while others think that it should not start until 7 years of age. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people believe that sending children to school in a young age will be beneficial for both their children and parents while others argue that parents should patiently wait until their child is mature enough. This essay will discuss the different aspects of these argument.

Firstly, it is undeniable that early education plays an important role in children’s personality.

During their study, they will experience different environment and people without guiding from parents. Even though some parents might feel worry sick as they think that their child could face some unexpected dangerous and become alienated, but, it is part of their milestone.

Secondly, early education can help save time of parents. Since lots of parents send their children to school early, not only can parents concentrate on their work as the teachers will take care of their children on behalf of them but also their children will the time of school to study instead of playing around. Furthermore, if parents send them to school early, their children can learn how to do things by themselves, which helps reduce the time that parents have to teach their children.

However, there are also some drawbacks of sending children to school too early. Firstly, some children will feel isolation as they do not have enough knowledge of social skill. For that reason, children will feel unmotivated and want to drop out from school. For example, some parents send children without having any preparation. As the result, some children cannot adapt to school and in some worse cases, it can lead to OCD.

Secondly, it will be a waste of time and money. As their children are still at the age of learning and playing, they cannot fully concentrate on the lesson in class and will be day dreaming. For instance, some parents send toddler to language institutions in the hope of that their children can speak new fluently. In contrary to their hopes, their children cannot speak fluently as their children confuse with their mother tongue and foreign language.

To sum up, every child has the rights to receive education. However, parents should only send their children to school if they believe that their children can adapt by themselves without any difficulties.