Some people argue that formal education should start for children as early as possible, while others think that it should not start until 7 years of age. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The early education of children is being argued among parents. There are several opinions differ as to whether children should go to school early or after the age of seven. Personally, I would agree that I would argue that it is better to wait until they are old enough to enter school curriculums.

On the one hand, there is a variety of explanations that people want their youngsters to attend school as soon as possible. The main reasons may be from the expectation that the child can obtain more academic knowledge or professional skills over their peers. Several parents allegedly have a high expectation of their child. This is shown by numerous parents mistakenly think that their child is a genius. Consequently, they want these kids to complete their compulsory schooling real quick with the aim of entering some extraordinary university. This imperceptibly put them under pressure and stress

Nevertheless, in my opinion, I believe that children should stay at home until seven or later before they accept formal education. One idea to support my standpoint is that the comprehensive development of the child is more important than their academic success. It appears to be shreds of evidence that the ability to receive and process information is not fully developed before 7 years of age. By way of illustration, studies say that 30 percent of children in grade one who are in the age group of four to six fall behind in their study, while other seven-year-old mates have great performances in examinations. Furthermore, in my country, people said that learning is a lifelong task. It means learning cannot be rush and only when a child is aware of the importance of studying can he or she learn well

Overall, I strongly support the statement that formal education should only start when children are at least 7 as their cognition is fully developed and ready for high-level lessons.