Some people argue holding sporting events is beneficial to a country's development. Other people hold the opposite opinion. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Covid-19 pandemic is putting burden on many people in the world, however it can not lessen the heat of Olympic Tokyo 2021, which has been postponed for a year. Though people highly support and think sporting events like this is beneficial to a country's development, some advocate their vehement disagreement.

To start with, it is undeniable that holding sporting events offer golden opportunity to stimulate a nation in various fields. The first one I must mention is tourism. Reasonably enough, the whole events together with side activities will be broadcasted through the entire planet. It stands to reason that if goverment and companies can take advantages of this chance to spread appealling, beautiful scene or culture to every conners of the world, that nation will definitely see a upsurge in income. Moreover, the interest coming from retailing tickets and copyright will be gigantic, exceed any expenditure of investing into holding events. Not to mention, to meet the facility criteria , each country need to upgrade infrastructure, which later will benefit dwellers and athletes there.

However, holding sporting events can be detrimental as it consume a large sum of money, even transcend intended amount. Take Olympic Tokyo as an example, due to being put off for a year long, the total cost gas nearly doubled expected budget. In the case of Olympic Rio, after the events ended, many newly-built and intact infrastructure are left useless. Such a waste of money. Worse still, some country not only show pleasant but terrible and shocking side as well. I can cite Olympic Rio. Arriving at Rio, athletes and tourists need to pass many slums with rundown household.

From my perapective holding sporting events is one-of-a-kind chance for a country's development. To take the most out of it we will need proper strategy. First, we need tackle with onerous obstacles. Also we should apply facility into use, avoidind stepping in Rio's footprint.

In conclusion, holding sporting events will be beneficial if we can reconcile every elements for a auspicious result.