Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while others believe that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, and a permanent job is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent decades, the topic of whether job satisfaction is more important than job security or not has gained traction among the public. While some believe that attaining a permanent job should be the end goal, I argue that workers should champion job satisfaction.

There are several benefits of seeking for job security. First, it is clear that landing a permanent job could be the safe way to ensure stable incomes for employees who are susceptible to the fast changes in the labor market. For example, during the retrenchment time, workers who have signed permanent employment contracts may have not to face the risk of being unemployed, which means their income is still warranted. Another benefit of earning a long-term position in work is that the people doing so do not have to change their working environment regularly. This means that they do not need to change themselves in order to adapt new requirements in different duties, which saves their time and effort.

Given that, attaining job satisfaction can be more beneficial in certain extents. The most essential advantage is that being satisfied can facilitate the process of working. There has been a universally acknowledgement that when workers in a good mood they tend to work with more energy and concentration, which not only boosts productivity and efficiency but also mitigates stress that may ruin worker’s desire to commit more. In addition, changing positions in work and learning how to adapt with new challenges arms workers with the abilities of dealing different circumstances. This conditions them to survive in a fast-paced environment in which employees encounter the high rate of being fired if they show no signs of adaptation.

In conclusion, although landing a permanent job has some tangible benefit, job satisfaction in my standpoints has more impact as far as labor workforce as a whole and individual workers are concerned.