Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while others believe that they cannot always expect job satisfaction and a permanent job is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is beyond doubt that in this modern era, occupation choice has been a concerning issue towards individuals as some people place more importance on job stability than job enjoyment. However, from my perspective, both factors have the equal advantages.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that due to the hectic pace of life, in order to make ends meet, having a permanent job with stable income is necessary. To be more specific, continuous job hopping for satisfaction can not assure a high salary, which means that workers can not afford costly living expenses caused by rapidly increasing demands from the population growth. Employees who are parents will have to shoulder more financial liability than the childrenless one because they have to earn more money for food and education. Moreover, a stable job can provide a higher chance for promotion, leading to a rise in salary and better incentives like holidays or longer absenteeism.

On the other hand, job satisfaction plays no less crucial role. Obviously, workers can show more dedication and determination to finish the tasks as they can feel the sense of happiness. Therefore, the companies can maximize their productivity, boost sales and receive higher profits, which results in a raise in the salary. Furthermore, it is impossible for people to engage in work around the clock without enjoyment as they may suffer from pressure or even psychological trauma. In other words, a handsome salary can not encourage them to bury their heads in work all day.

In conclusion, job stability and enjoyment can bring about benefits; therefore, it is vital for employees to possess both criterias at work.