Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important job security, while others believe that they cannot always expect job satisfaction and a permanent job is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

More opine that people should seek a job which provides them with a stable gross salary, rather than a fulfilled job. However, I strongly believe that you cannot stay a long time at one particular position if you do not find your occupation suitable for yourself.

I admit that job security is one of the elements which cultivate stability in human life. First and foremost, a long term position can provide employees with a stable gross salary which they can use to support their present life and save for their retirement, therefore, prevent them from fretting about bills and debts. By stop worrying, employees will concentrate on their career trajectory. Not only staffs but also businesses can benefit from job security, which the rate of turnover will decrease and the productivity will improve. Hence, employers can enhance their brand that can attract and retain talents.

However, I advocate the idea that employee satisfaction should be given priority instead of a permanent job. From an individual's strength perspective, your stable monthly paycheck does not mean your actual happiness, so if a person does not pursue their dream jobs, they cannot develop their metier. For example, there are many graduated students decide to become a teacher because their parents said that it was a safe job without considering their real qualification. Therefore, many people have to struggle with being patient with children or conveying knowledge effectively because these skills are not their strength. From the businesses' sake perspective, recruiting a talent pool who can think outside the box will help the employer launching many creative campaigns and enhancing their brand.

In conclusion, although both job satisfaction and job security play an important role in the development of an individual as well as a business, I strongly believe that enjoyment in a career should be considered first.