Some people argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones or the Internet, are making people socially less interactive.

Do you agree or disagree?

Smartphones and the Internet are detrimental to social interaction. While those technological inventions can isolate individuals, I believe that their creative potential for communication outweighs this downside.

The advancement of technological breakthroughs has sparked a debate about the negative aspect relating to social alienation. The advanced technologies have changed people’s lives from the real world to the virtual world as people are more addicted to gadgets and spend less time interacting with people in their vicinity. There is a fact that, even when eating with family or gathering friends, youngsters are likely to spend an enormous amount of time chatting on Facebook or watching videos on Tiktok rather than talking Consequently, less interaction and face-to-face communication, in reality, may result in a decrease in social abilities.

Although there are significant downsides to technological developments, its advantages are undeniable. With the growth of the Internet, new technologies still gain ground due to the ability to solve the conventional constraints of space and time with a dizzyingly wide range of communicative possibilities. Social platforms such as Zalo or Facebook in these advanced gadgets enable people working or studying abroad to keep in touch with their family. Therefore, it is an indispensable part of life for people to help connect freely and easily with no geographical batteries.

In conclusion, both detrimental and advantageous impacts of technology on social interaction need to be placed on a pedestal to be evaluated. It is an individual’s responsibility to balance between these aspects to bring the most value of technology advancement.