Some people become famous at a very young age. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

We live in an age when contemporary standards allow people to obtain fame at an early age. fame at mature can bring about remarkable benefits but there are still some drawbacks to consider. In this paper, both sides will be thoroughly discussed.

On the one hand, becoming famous at such young age can have some important advantages. when the young become famous, they will be recognized locally and globally wherever they go. this is a great ego boost that will make them become more self-confident and self-esteem, as a result, they can perform well in public. In addition, whenever it is career-related or not, many different opportunities arise when teenagers become famous. Youngsters can get special treatment in almost every place they go and many famous brands will hire them to advertise their products. Moreover, being well-known at an early age would be beneficial in terms of independence because research conducted by pedagogical experts at the Canadian ministry of education in 2019 revealed that famous young people are more expected to be independent by 50%.

On the other hand, having fame at a young still has some disadvantages. people who became famous too early in their life often got affected in negative ways in the future. A celebrity lifestyle comes with the stress of the celebrity press, threatening letters or calls, no privacy, and constant monitoring of their lives.. Once they become celebrities, their personal life will be published by the media and they need to please their family, friends as well as the outside world, and their fans. when they fail to live up to these expectations, social media turns into a platform where celebrities are bullied and assaulted. Practically no one is ever ready for the limelight, and kids who are young and haven’t experienced much of life are definitely not ready. this can also lead to suicidal thoughts.

In conclusion, although being well known at an early age have many merits such as being richer, getting special treatment,.. popularity can break young people life and make it worse.