Some people become famous at young age. Is it good thing or bad thing?

These days, popularity is achieved at an early age for certain people. It is argued by many that such thing can be advantageous while others believe that it has drawbacks. In this essay, I will point out to why it brimgs more disadvantages.

Film stars, athletes and artists who become famous at a very young age spend their entire childhood at rehearsals, sports practices or in studious. They have to work day and night to make themselves better, as we all know popularity doesn't come without hardworks. As a result, school time is compromised as they barely have time to attend classes, take exams or even finish school. Some statistics have analysed that 60% of famous stars have abandoned education at primary level itself because they have to choose work over that. Therefore, sacrificing education,which plays a vital role in today's life, to attain popularity is certainly detrimental to children's.

Secondly, becoming a celebrity early can at some point spoil the child. These people have many fans and followers and they receive high respect and importance by society. Also, many companies sign big contracts with them, giving them high pays at the end of each work. These children live a luxurious life at an early age and they know that money is never a problem. Mannerism and certain principles of life are not taught to them. For example, there are many leaked online videos revealing how young superstars are spoiled due to fame and money. They do not have respect to their parents or elderly people and they can easily throw tantrums when their needs are not satisfied. So, high prestige or reputation should not be given to children.

To conclude, I think that it is most definitely not ideal to let young people taste the effects of popularity too early in life since school education and successful principles of life are obstructed.