some people believe that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. while others believe that advertisements us about new products that may improve our lives.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Give an example to support your viewpoints.

Unequvically,advertisements play a prominent role in increasing consumerism. Certain individuals claim that adverts provoke people's interest in unessential items, while opponents argue by asserting that it is a way to make people aware about introduction of new products in the market. However, I believe that both the assessments are accurate in accord with modern trend and this description intends to analyze this in subsequent paragraphs.

Considering former viewpoint, undoubtedly advertisements put a hypnotic effect on people regarding the qualities of any product. Individuals often purchase the unwanted products just for shaming; for being a part of modern world and sometimes for optimal rejuvenation. Folks, especially are much concerned about their social status so they think that by buying more stuff and that too by watching ongoing advertisements, that can enhance their standard in society. Moreover, even if they have a lot of needed items, just for self satisfaction and for mental pleasure they purchase the unwanted products promoted by big firms. For an instance, some people have a pile of clothes to wear,they still feel annoyance while selecting the dress just because they had seen the posters of fashionable costumes introduced by the renowned brands, which are absent in their Wardrobes. Hence, promotions of items merely stimulate the mind to buy redundant things.

As far as the latter perspective is concerned, the primary aim of adverts is to guide masses about introduction of new products in market. People living in remote areas and underdeveloped areas have no source of comprehension for latest articles developed by multinational corporations or reputed brands, for easing human life. Therefore, it the only way to make them aware about the latest items or advancements in an existing ones. Furthermore, it clearly explicates the quality and additional features of a particular product to the consumers and thus make them conscious about each and every aspect of that product. Hence, the role of adverts in modernizing people's life by providing comfort zone, is certainly inexplicable.

In my opinion, advertising a item is demand of an hour and its importance can not be denied simply just because it arouse enthusiasm in people for buying unwanted articles. Without utilizing this medium of communication with customers, it would be challenging for selling units to update people's standard of living.

To conclude, although the strategy of displaying product's features allure customers for buying non-essentail items ,yet its role in modifying the present lifestyle can not be underestimated.