Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food , clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes . Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Discuss both these views give your own opinions

Some people think that letting children make their decision about food , clothes and entertainments could cause a society which solely think about themselves. Others believe children should be allowed to make their own choice that influence on them. In my opinion, I am side with the latter statement.

It is often thought that parents allow their children to opt for whatever they wants might result in a community that people only think their own expectations. The reason why for this could that children become familiar with opting for themselves without considering about other factors such as situations and conditions. For instance, when a boy allowed to choose one of toys in a store, he will definitely opt for the most favourite one and take no consideration about whether it is highly priced or not. If he is not received this toy, he can be frustrated and getting on his nerves. For many times like this situation which makes a child become self-centered and only look at the self side.

However, I strongly believe that it is essential for children to make their decisions which affect on them. When children themselves choose their own options , they can be independent from their parents. For example, they might provide themselves with their clothes every morning without support from their parents. On the top of that, that children may sometimes give their opinion also help them to aware of this situation comprehensively rather than parents upsetting them. Many parents in Africa do not believe of listening to their children which causes may Afican children become vandals and aggressors toward the community. Last but not least, when children can free to their choices, they could make mistakes but parents can guide them and instruct them to follow the right path which enables them to become mature and grown up gradually.