Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food,clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some people argue that a society of individuals, when children are allowed to make their own decisions in their everyday matters, might be made them become selfish while the others think that deciding what they do by themselve have beneficial impact on children. In my views, it would be important for children to build independence as soon as they can.

On the one hand, it is easy to understand the worries of people about the society of individual which include many children who only concerns about their own wishes because of many reasons. Firstly, this life style might require a great deal of time for children to understand themselves so that they will become less care about others people. For example, every families want a family oriented child while their children could be more work-oriented in the society of individual. Secondly, traditional values such as gratitude and respect won't be upheld because children decide every thing they do without people's advice and help.

On the other hand, it is undeniable the advantages of allowing children control their own life. It is obvious that independence is a skill which every one must learn. Children who practice self-help everyday could be more successful than who don't in the future. For example, the Vietnamese girl is CEO of her own food company in the age of 12. Learning making own choices in everyday matter could help children adapt to many unwanted situations. For instance, the child will know how to take care of themselves when they are orphaned or they might be protect themselves from social crimes.

In conclusion, family should help children in independence learing to prevent them from over conservative.