Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matter (such as food clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affects them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some argue that every children who make their own decision on daily life will become egoistic, while others think it is necessary for children. Although enabling children to make their own decisions build selfish adults, I am of the opinion, it cans develop children become responsible and confident people.

On the one hand, children who allow to make their own choices, they become selfishness. They have less consideration for others. They also only think about themselves. For example, one of student in the Kindergarten School in Yogyakarta was angry when his opinion rejected by teacher. This occur because the students have a priority to make their own wishes in a home. However, it is important to children to make the decisions because it gives a certain advantages for their life.

On the other hand, the children necessary to decide their choices because it will grow confidence and independence adult. At the same time, the Parents teach them how to make a good decision. For example, Najeela Shihab as parenting expert said that for growing the independence people, the children must be given trust from parents. It also transform iinto mature and responsible people.

In conclusion, children notable to have their own decisions because it gives many advantages within their growing, such as: confidence and autonomous adult.