Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters ( such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is imp

Nowadays there a lot of people who argue about the necessity of letting immatures to decide how they should look like, what to eat and how to spend their leisure time.

On the one hand, it is clear that it is vital for children to make their own decisions. There are a lot of studies that show that there is a strong correlation between happiness, success and childhood. Ones who were able to decide how they should behave and were a little bit less controlled by parents are much happier and confident now. Furthermore, decisions that were made by teenagers themselves could be crucial for their position in live. Freedom of choice gives you a chance to try something new, uncommon and find something that you can be keened on in future.

But there are still those who believe that it is not the best way to treat children. They don't have enough life experience so they could be affected by some drug or alcohol addicts and this could turn over their whole lives. Moreover, there are a lot of stories when parents were strict to their kids, but eventually it turns out that it is worth it. Children are grateful and understand that even though sometimes it was hard to handle the pressure, it provided them a better life.

From my point of view, it is an unpredictable process and the best way is to find a balance, not to choose one of the extremes and never reconsider your decision. Life is flexible and dynamic, so should be you.

Taking into consideration all mentioned above it can be mentioned that both paths of treating kids are having rights to exist and the only difference between them is your own situation and solution to it.