Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters ( such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is imp

People have different views on how much freedom should be given to children on everyday matters. One school of thought believe that allowing too much freedom will lead to developing egoistic personality in child. Another view is that it is significant for young ones to become independent and self-reliance. From my perspective, parents should neither give boundless liberty to their children nor they should restrain them in every matter - there must be a balance.

On one hand, allowing children to do whatever they want and letting them choose whatever they like can convince kids that they can do whatever they want. As a result, parents' authority will gradually weaken. Getting right guidance and taking into account adults' advice are crucially important in order to build positive qualities in child. For instance, many recent studies in psychology proposes that giving too much freedom to kid can lead to disrespect and disobedience in kids. Moreover, children may end up having problems dealing with authority at different times of their life.

On the other hand, letting children to make small choices can teach them to manage their own life and solve any problems that they may face in the future. Child, who is restricted to do what he likes, is more likely to undergo stress and lack confidence. Regular control over child's life and activities, therefore, can evoke him to commit crime or vandalism.

To sum up, having respectable authority, who can help child to develop decision-making skills and be able to differentiate between right and wrong, is essential for his future. Thus, children should be given a certain freedom to choose what they like, however this liberty should be limited to some extent.