Some people believe that capital punishment should never be used. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?»

In the contemporary society a plethora of people conceive capital punishment as unnecessary, intolerant and inhuman method of fighting crime. Whereas a cohort of people might believe that it is a powerful way to suspend the continued increase in crime in many countries. Despite considering this type of punishment as a cruel method of struggle, I tend to think that a death penalty still needs to apply as a sentence for murders. Therefore, I partly agree with this statement.

First of all, it is generally felt that every guilty person has the right to correct an error, because the crime can be committed accidentally or unintentionally. This is especially true for minor crimes such as burglary, fraud or pick pocketing. They are not directly related to the deterioration of human life. The prohibition of capital punishment and the right to freely dispose of life are confirmed by many laws and constitutions of countries. No sooner was a death penalty used, it would become impossible to reeducate a prisoner. Moreover, people’s life is invaluable. Humanity can teach criminals to do good and useful deeds that change the world`s attitude to them.

From the opposite point of view, another factor which is essential is an opportunity of the government not to spend much money on maintaining a vital activity of the criminals when they have been in prison for more than 10 years, for instance. Primarily, this procedure is required to apply to the murders who take the lives of others. According to this argument, government expenses for the prisoners and the guard. A death penalty can be an effective measure to prevent crime. Thereby, it enables to warn about the danger to society and not to repeat mistakes in the future. For example, China's experience in shooting for serious crimes and the statistics show the opportunity to live in the non - criminal, safe and peaceful world.

Taking everything into consideration, it can be concluded that capital punishment could be the efficient measure used to punish serious crimes and diminish expenditure on prison maintenance, but at the same time people should not forget about the humanity of society and the importance of preserving the life of every person on earth because this contributes to changing the character and lifestyle of criminals in the nearest future.