?Some people believe that certain old buildings are worth preserving more than other buildings.

?What type of old buildings is worth preserving? Do the advantages of preserving these buildings outweigh the disadvantages?

Todays, paying attention to preserving monuments and ancient structures has increased more than ever. the value of some special old buildings are considered more than others by some critics.

I compleately agree with this critic, and believe some of those represent our history significantly ,and can make special benefits for communities.

Structures and buildings have a vital place in showing the history of societies. They are counted as by far the most important objects in illustrating the cultural herritage.It does not mean that all of the old buildings are worth the same, only some of them which are built by special architectural techniques, or are the symbol of an impressive historical events which hve had a magnificant role in the history of the countries should be cared specificaly. For example there are several styles in art history, such as modernism, post-modernism, classic, artnew, deconstruction, which have evidenced in a certain point in history, and represent a specific duration and era in that. These structures are evaluated as those buildings which are much more worth to protect.

Protecting valued buildings expenses extreamly much. They should be renewed frequently, preserving from vandalisms, and make plenty of responsibilities for governments. on the other hands, they are the social invest and cultural heritages, and have internal value. Also, they could be a source of revenue for societies as the turist attractions, and consequencely make job opportunities for citisens, and have a potentioal to decrease the unemployment rate. So I think the benefites they could bring into societies outweigh of the drawbacks.

In conclusion, some buildings and monuments are more worth than others that they should be protected by communities, since not only are they the cultural heritage, but they also could lead to a source of income and turist destination.