Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones Discuss both these views and give your own opinion Give reasons for your answer and include

There are many arguments between whether students be allowed to use their phones at school or not. I personally see both benefits and drawbacks for both opinions.

In terms of being banned by the family or school regulations, this usually happens for students in small grades, especially for those who have just learned Elementary schools with the ages of 6 to 10. They are almost forbidden because the adults believe that children cannot be able to focus on their lessons if they use phones at class. They are also easy to be distracted by interesting things than their lecture and simply cannot control themselves to procrastinate from their schooling.

On the flip side, things have changed since students are more mature. School and family could not stop them from using mobile phones when they come to study at Secondary and High School. There are several reasons for this. Firstly, there are many complicated and overload amounts of homework required to use word processing to solve. Taking my circumstance as an example, I had some reports when I was in the Secondary school and my teacher asked me to use my phone to search for information. It is clear that I was supported by my teacher so that the lecture became effective. My parents also encouraged me to bring my phone along for contacting with them in order to pick me up timely at that time. From this, we may recognise that having no technological equipment for adolescence is somehow really inconvenient.

To conclude, I do trust eliminating the usage of phones during the school day should depend on the age of children and their self-awareness.