Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday while others believe that they must get homework every day in order to be successful at school Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Many people contend that teachers should avoid giving homework to students, whereas others refute this by ascertaining that homework is a crucial part of education system. Both of these points of view will be analyzed before a conclusion is reached.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why it is claimed that teachers should stop assigning homework. One is that as it takes away the time for students’ self- development. In fact, children have to spend time getting involved in extra-curricular activities that could assist children in improving their soft skills. For instance, particular activities sport sings, swim. Another reason is that assignment requires students to allocate time and mental capability to complete that prevents children from many beneficial activities. Studies have also shown that too much homework can be very unhealthy, making students feel stressed and burnt out. If there’s fewer homework or no homework at all, students will be more willing to finish their given assignments and have a greater sense of accomplishment.

On the other hand, there are good grounds for arguing that homework is an instrumental task that brings many benefits to students. One of these is that doing homework helps develop self-awareness, which is extremely important not only in studying but also in daily life. Homework teaches students how to be responsible for their parts in the educational process. More specifically, through homework, teachers can know how much knowledge the students have acquired, their strengths and weaknesses. Then the teachers will be able to find the appropriate teaching method for the students, which may help reinforce or even widen the students’ knowledge. Another reason is that assign homework to help students deepen their understanding of content, practice skills in order to become faster or more proficient, or learn new content on a surface level.

In conclusion, although there are some merits on both sides of the issue, my

personal belief is that teachers should think carefully about their homework children. By limiting the amount of homework and improving the quality of assignments, can improve learning outcomes for students.