Some people believe that in a city, the best way to travel is by car, while other people argue that bicycles are a better way of travelling in a city

There is a prevalent belief that commuting by car is the most superior method in the urban area. Somehow, some groups of people have the contrast prejudice to that notion and assume that cycling is more favorable. From my perspective, although mowing by automobiles is convenient in some specific circumstances, bicycles are more flexible due to their flexibility.

To begin with, there are several reasons why cars are utilized by most people. First, cars will be available in some situations, especially in adverse weather which can cause some ailments in people such as coughing, sneezing and so on and it also enables people to convey groceries more easily and efficiently. Moreover, each car is equipped with a system that can be used to play music or radio, it will allow the commuter to listen to their preferred music during the journey. For instance, if people want to make a short trip to a coastal city to replenish their energy but the weather is anticipated to be inferior, cars will be the most appropriate selection in that circumstance.

However it is easy to be stuck in the congestion and the engine of the automobiles can release a huge amount of black carbon, which can bring about air pollution and harm to people’s health. Instead, bicycles are more reasonable for humans to drive due to a variety of reasons. First, bicycles are eco-friendly to the environment because people use their strength to drive the vehicle, instead of using fuel energy to activate the vehicle. Besides, choosing bicycles as a vehicle also enables people to improve their health and reinforce their immune system and resistance, which helps people from being affected by several diseases such as cardiovascular disease and improve their muscle. For example, driving bicycles helps obese people to lose weight because it helps them to burn calories effectively.

In conclusion, although the importance of cars cannot be neglected, it is not convenient in some cases. Instead, bicycles are more eco-friendly and contribute to the protection of the environment.