Some people believe that a college university education should be available to all students. Others believe that higher education should be available only to good students. Which view do you agree with?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

There are some ideas that college and university education should be available only to good students. However, there are also the suggestions that everyone should be able to pursuit any levels of education he wants. Personally, I am convinced with the latter.

Firstly, I believe that the wish of studying at any levels is rightful for any people. A student may not have a good academic result at high school or primary school should remain the right to continue his further study. There are several objective factors which may affect someone’s results at a certain state of his life, not only the ability of himself. For instance, a high school student probably has to allocate his time to work to support his parents and to pay the tuition since his family’s finance situation is difficult at that time.

Secondly, the higher education with the specific methods of teaching may be more suitable and help to explore the hidden capability of a person. It is easy to understand that if someone studies and researches deeply the majors or subjects he likes, his performance will mostly be better. When a student joins a university, he is able to register the major he dreams of and the programme not only gives theoretical knowledge but also the practical experiences.

Finally, as far as a student desires to continue his study to enter a college or university, the chance should be there for him as he may get a better results compared to his previous study.