Some people believe that competitive sports, both team and individual, have no place in the school curriculum . How far do you agree disagree .

Competitive sports are types of sport in which final score matters, but some people claim that competitive sports should be excluded out of school schedule. However, there is a strong misconception in this dispute that prevents finding the solution.

Firstly, some people feel that competitive sports might harm students, and especially their relationships with other students. As a result, those students who have worsened their social skills, consequently possibly affect their studies. The main reason for this happening is competitiveness that occurs among students, which is usually unhealthy due to the fact that schoolers are quite ambitious and want to stand above the others.

On the other hand, competitive spirit in students forces them not only to be successfull in the game, but also in their studies. Consequently, students will gradually improve school knowledge, if they can overcome this fear of being inferior. Furthermore, competitive sports are the major part of all sports taught in school and removing those will greatly affect students health, because they might lose interest in physical education subject itself. Generally, removing competitive sports would mean removing physical education almost completely.

To conclude, I personally believe that competitive sports are vital not only for students health, but it's also for efficient studies in school.