Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children).To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Progressively, schools as educational institutions have been considering about mundatory unpaid community service programmes lately. Some individuals opine that it is a necessity in order to bring up decent members of society. Likewise, I strengly agree with a point of view that volunteer projects such as charity work, teaching to younger children and improvement of the neighbourhood ought to be a compulsory part of afterschool activities since this novelty has overwhelming advantages.

Firstly, by doing unsalaried work, students have wider range of opportunities to experience such noble feeling as generensity or altruism since they have to help other volunteers who have decided to aid only in selfless concerns. As a consequence, pupils start to cherish both material and spiritual values. For instance, when students guide younger one, they can truly understand their own teachers. Besides, considering difficulties of work with children, they learn patience and grow in wisdom. Not only become volunteers mentally strouger, but they also are more involved into social problems, therefore, try to solve them.

Furthermore, there is one beneficial side effect, which is indeed useful in planning future. Honorary work have been valued highly at all times, especially in finding a job. Take for example an ordinary resume, when a person sends their CV to an employer, they are considered immediately as more effective worker owing to their experience in team work and social communications. Moreover, social skills gained during voluntary programmes are favourable in the further work.

On the other hand, there is still a significant drowback in terms of finance. In general, all implementations of community service into school curriculum nice have colossal costs, in particular, for creating efficient system and its realization. Nevertheless, in long-term outlook, all these innovations, as well as results, will undoubtedly cover expenditures.

Altogether, I am completely convinced that gratuitous work in community service as a necessary part of high school will be advantagous for both students and the society.