Some people believe that corporal punishment will spoil the children. While others believe that, it is the best method of teaching discipline to children. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Corporal punishment plays an integral role in individuals' life. Many believe that corporal punishment is the best way for parents to enforce discipline on their children. On the flip side, some consider it one of the biggest social evils of our time. The present essay seeks to discuss the disadvantages of corporal punishment emulate its advantages.

It is often suggested that corporal punishment is meritorious for two main reasons. For one thing, the occasional use of physical punishment because of severe behavioral issues can be proper for some children when other disciplinary actions have not yelled at results. Taking away toys, or banning them from playing outside, are not always valid with rambunctious children. Another thing is that kids make better decisions about their actions and behaviors when they understand what the penalties for misbehaving are. As an illustration, children understand that there are specific boundaries that cannot be crossed in any circumstances.

Although much of the corporal punishments in our everyday lives has only positive effects, some uses raise controversial issues and questions. In the first place, corporal punishment would trigger the rebellious nature of youngsters and entail to behave worse. An example may help clarify the point. In the USA, statistics have proven that most juvenile delinquencies bear some relationship with the rough treatment in the family. In the second place, children who are exposed to intense and frequent physical punishment are more likely than their peers to suffer depression, unhappiness, anxiety, and feelings of hopelessness. As things stand right now, they lose the courage to venture new things and have no desire for being creative people, because they only try things their parents permit them to do.

By comparing and contrasting the positive and negative aspects of being a workaholic, I personally believe that its upside is significantly more crucial than its downside.

There is a myriad of arguments in favor of my stand. Firstly, Doctor Allen, the well-versed head of the Psychology department of Sidney University, believes that frequent use of corporal punishment increases the risks of substance abuse, for children of all ages. Parents must drum up their support from their children to make an upbringing environment to make them ready for their future. Secondly, as has been frequently demonstrated, students who experience corporal punishment in kindergarten are more likely to have lower vocabulary scores in fourth grade and lower math scores in fifth-grade. In the wake of corporal punishment, children show some levels of fear from school. In other words, we need to take the initiative and begin to make an about-face in deciding how to treat our children in the best possible way.

To sum up, it can be stated that corporal punishment is detrimental. Nevertheless, the question is: Can we solve the problem of corporal punishment in general? Only time will tell, but in the meantime, corporal punishment will continue to influence every aspect of our every day lives.