Some people believe that corporal punishment will spoil the children While others believe that it is the best method of teaching discipline to children Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Corporal punishment have been an ongoing debatable issue within society. Some people believe that physical force can be used as a purpose of control or correction, while others have argued that if it is used as a method of discipline, it can result in undesirable and even damaging consequences. This essay will discuss both views of people and provide my own overlook to this in a latter paragraph.

First and foremost, why physical force accepted is that it can change random behaviour into controlled ones. In other words, corporal punishment is effective in achieving immediate child compliance, but only in some cases. As a result of it children's behaviour change and it will be disciplined. For instance, in the growing process children can be more mobile and interested in playing the things that even harmful or dangerous to them. In this point the discipline is necessary as it is able to keep the children away from these things. Therefore, I believe that mild corporal punishment can be in necessity for those purposes.

However, physical punishment should be reinforced with teaching, firmness and reminders otherwise it will bring even damaging consequences to children's life. Aside from the fact that, it may lead to a child viewing punishment as an endorsement of aggression. In addition, corporal punishment may also arouse fellings of anger, counter-aggression and deep humiliation and child may develop unfeeling attitudes toward another person's pain. As if to exemplify, the research has shown that children who got much more physical force in their early life, would lost their confidence to themselves. Thus, it is not acceptable is some conditions.

I completely disagree to usage of corporal punishment as it has more negatives than positives.

All in all, I reiterate the idea that even though most people accepted the physical force, it should not be used as a disciple to children.