Some people believe that a country will benefit greatly if its students study abroad. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, some people are convinced that students make a great contribution to their nation when they learn overseas. From my own perspective, I partly agree with this point of view for several reasons.

For a variety of reasons, I believe that learners studying abroad can bring advantages to their country. First and foremost, these students may help to promote the development of the country in various areas. Youngsters who come from a developing country can gain the modern, latest knowledge in developed countries, which considerably improves the industrialization or even modernization. In addition, they can also acquire international awards in other nations. In those countries, learners get to approach modern technology, one that is not available in their country, they can therefore create inventions and be awarded valuable awards such as Nobel, Field, etc. It is also an effective way to devote to their nation.

For a number of other reasons, I think that there are some disadvantages to this trend. To begin with, some students leave their country in the interest of studying and never come back. Their country does not have enough equipment, so they choose to dedicate themselves to the countries they are locating, which leads to the brain-drain phenomenon. Besides, some even forget their country to live with their families in other nations.

In conclusion, I partially approve of this viewpoint for the above mentioned reasons.