Task 2: Some people believe that a country will benefit greatly if its students study abroad. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, overseas education has become increasingly popular with students globally and is claimed by many to deliver fruitful outcomes to nations that send their citizens abroad. This essay will shed light on this matter and explain why the author is partly in favor of this notion.

On the one hand, letting schoolgoers out of the country without proper control might impose the problem of brain drain on sending forces. To rationalize this, the destinations for students who get to study abroad are often affluent and striving zones of the world where there are better environments and opportunities than in their homelands. As a result, it is now common that a number of these choose to settle down in the new lands without returning and working for their countries. If this goes on without any intervention, human capital flight would lead to irretrievable damage to the national economy, due to the loss of a skilled and compromising workforce. Fortunately, warning notes have been struck and there have been strategies to incentivize expatriates to return and serve their countries, mitigating the detrimental effects of brain drain.

On the other hand, I strongly opine that giving students chance to study abroad resolves plenty of persistent problems simultaneously, first and foremost, overpopulation. To be specific, a sizable number of developed countries are taking the depredation of an aging and small population while others have a significant number of school-agers but not a commensurate educational system. Therefore, sending some pupils out of the territory bodes well in the fight against overpopulation, since it divides part of the population to where needed. What is more, since welcoming exotic learners could resolve the lack of workforce due to aging in prosperous areas as aforementioned, these countries are likely to support the sender back with financial aid or facility constructions, helping improve life there. All in all, that people choose to take their education overseas could bring hope to the arduous journey to controlling overpopulation in many countries, as well as giving them the needed support to effectuate the betterment of domestic living conditions.

In light of the aforementioned evidence, it would be beneficial for countries if their citizens opt for education in another land. Nevertheless, measures should be taken by the authorities to prevent the loss of potential and valuable working forces.