Some people believe that a crime is a result of social problems and poverty. Others

think that crime is a result of a bad person’s nature. Discuss both views and give opinion

It is clear that the crime rate is more and more younger. While some people think that a crime is a result of social problems and poverty, however, others argue that crime is a result of a bad person’s nature. This essay will present my opinion.

It is reasonable that social programs spawn crime. There are common problems such as political turmoil, economic downturn or lack of authority figures and security forces. IS Islamic gang demonstrates this view. They caused a series of bloody bombings in some countries and the recent event was in Sri Lanka led to the death toll at 290 and more than 500 injured in the April, 2019. Another event in Barcelona city, Spain with the death of 14 people and 80 people injured. That wakes the world up about the conflict among countries and religions. In addition, the poverty might cause crime, that is an understandable thing when the social gap is wide, human beings are not responsibility of a sufficient life, that boots them to break the law such as minor crimes such to shoplifting or pickpocketing or serious crimes such as robbery or murder. Commit crimes as a way of making a living.

On the other hand, crime is taken form from bad nature. Researchers have shown that aggressive or violent individuals have higher propotion to be a criminal. The lack of interest from parents or the lack of quality of education impacts to kids’ personality. A kid grows up in a family where a parent or both parents who is criminal is more promote to inherit negative characteristic. School bullying occurs frequently and complexly which promotes the government has to do something to prevent it.

In conclusion, I agree both views are reasons to shape crime.