Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent than h

Artificial Intelligence has been one of the most controversial domains of inquiry in computer science since it was first proposed in 1950s. In my opinion, despite having some negative aspects, artificial intelligence will affect our lives in a positive way.

On the one hand, the advanced intelligence technology are now capable enough to reduce human efforts in numerous areas. To conduct different operations in the industry, many of them are using AI to create machines that perform tasks with higher level of accuracy or calculation using large amount of data. For example. autonomous robots are being developed to carry out surgical procedures with greater precision than human doctors. Such technology could improve the safety by reducing the risks of human errors in every fields. Thus, it is easy to imagine how this development and many others will steadily improve the quality of our lives.

On the other hand, I share the concerns of people who believe that artificial intelligence may harm us if we are not ready for its development. The relationship between automation and employment has always been complicated. While the previous waves of automation eliminated blue-collar jobs and create more middle-class jobs through macro economic and micro economic effects, new jobs which are created by the improvement of AI may be not accessible to people with average capability leading to employment crisis. Furthermore, despite the government’s ability of providing living materials for their citizens, the unemployment of the majority of people has detrimental impacts on community especially society degradation.

By way of conclusion, although artificial intelligence remains some potential dangers to society, I am of the opinion that advanced intelligence would make further contribution to the development of community in the long-term.