Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a

positive impact on our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, are worried that we

are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent than humans.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion

With the presence of scientific and technological revolution, Artificial Intelligence gradually places an indispensable role in almost fields. Its massive merits to human beings are incontrovertible but simultaneously concerns whether AI is intelligent than humans.

In terms of the predominant advantages, the great volume of efficiencies that AI’s assistance for human workplace is apparently. Firstly, machinery systems can increase the productivity of an organisation that improves the Per Capita Income of a nation. Moreover, advances in technology help diminish the tension of dangerous and poisonous work environment then create a happiness and satisfaction. To exemplify, in particular sectors as the mining industry, the risk of mines collapse is sometimes on the horizon so automatic robots or machines can engage in this work to minimalize the mortality rate. Another striking feature of AI is its universal application in the medical sector. Doctors now can easily take effective measures to specific disorders because machinery equipped with incredibly monitoring and diagnostic capabitities would recognize diseases.

However, the argument that modern technology might have threatened the position of humans in the world is valid to some extent. Because Artificial Intelligence is able to undertake most of the tasks from the manufacture process of a commodity to the community service, unemployment has become an alarming issues in many countries. Regarding the certain highly-skilled workers, they will succeed wildly in this new environment but blue-collar workers are on the verge of losing jobs. Besides, the popularity of cutting-edge devices is the principal culprit of creativity decline in the younger generation. Youngsters totally rely on the programes these devices provide them and steadily limit the creative and innovative immitations.

In conclusion, it is understandable that some concerns about the threats of AI to the human position. In my personal perspective, its advantages overshadow the disadvantages and AI will become a driving force behind human society’s development.