Some people believe that English is the most important school subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people believe that English is the most important school subject. Therefore, it is essential for students to learn English well. I agree with the above opinion dues to the following reasons.

First of all, through English, people may enrich knowledge. English is an international language. Therefore, many good books or newspapers which have reliable contents usually are written in English. Besides, English can help individuals to learn more about culture and customs of English speaking countries.

Secondly, English is useful for entertainment. There are a significant number of Hollywood films as well as others which are in English and lots of English songs that are popular all over the world such as Happy New Year, We Don't Talk Anymore or Baby Shark. Therefore, if you are good at English, you can enjoy movie scenes or lyrics without paying attention to their subtitles.

Finally, English helps people get a good job with high salary in the future. As in many countries around the world, many foreign companies have invested their capital to set up their factories or offices, they will be in the big demand of employing workers or staff. This may lead to a numerous of jobs available to individuals who know English well have a number of chances to work in these places with suitable positions.

To conclude, English is the most important school subject as it may be more and more popular in the future and people will use it as the key to success in their lives.