Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to university education and that governments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that university education should be available to everyone and that the government should make it free for all students regardless of their financial situation. In my opinion, I strongly believe that this tuition fee should not be free.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why governments should invest money to help children to continue to have higher education. Firstly, this will encourage more citizens to become university students, which benefits the society greatly. This can be easily understood due to the facts that knowledge will lead to a more productive and educated workforce. This will help a country develop. Furthermore, people can earn enough money to contribute to family income.

On the other hand, if the government had to pay money for all students who want to continue their higher education, these countries would suffer the shortage of the national budget. Instead, this money can be invested in their economy, such as building more infrastructure like roads and electricity or health care, the environment, and agriculture. This will make the nation wealthier. Moreover, there is a lack of workers in many countries, especially in developed ones. By encouraging people from studying in college and encouraging them to participate in practical courses, there would be less unemployed workers, contributing to the growth of the economy.

In conclusion, although everyone has an equal chance to have further education when higher education is free, it seems to me that the local government should not make higher education free because this will affect the national budget.