Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to university education and that governments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is widely argued that national authorities have a responsibility to implement tuition waives for students irrespective of socio-economic because everyone has entitled to attend higher education. While this perception is justifiable, I believe that the tuition exemption policy could be fraught with pitfalls.

On the one hand, governmental bodies should provide a free-fee policy for students due to a myriad of worthy benefits. First and foremost, employment could stand greater to get a high-paid job. This is because nowadays employers in major firms require a bachelor’s degree as the foremost qualification, so students can successfully apply. Furthermore, this tendency could improve the workforce. Employees are equipped and cultivated relative skills to improve the business’s performance which could act as a precursor to not only a thriving economy but also a civilized society.

On the other hand, notwithstanding the aforementioned advantages, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that tuition exemption could have an adverse bearing on both individuals and communities. One rationale is that students would not have the motivation to study. For example, they could miss class and don’t put effort to study since failing does not cost, thereby taking a toll on study performance. Another justification is that the enormous cost incurred to abolish tuition fees can put a strain on government coffers. Therefore, it could lead to budget deficits, taxes hikes, or reduced social welfare thereby ordinary people, especially the underprivileged could struggle even more to make ends meet.

In conclusion, it is undeniable of this policy, I would contend that government should not cover fees for all individuals attributable to some repercussions.