Some people believe that everyone has the right to receive university education, so the government should make it free to all people regardless of their financial background. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that government should pay tuition fees for students, no matter who they are or where they come from. In my opinion, I do not agree with this idea.

If the governments accepted the proposal to waive tuition fees for university students, they would face a heavy burden on national budgets. The government must spend an extra amount of money on maintaining learning facilities and employing qualified tutors, lecturers, and teachers each year. Thus, the authority must cut down spending on the necessary community services such as healthcare, public construction, and so forth. This means that government faces the dilemma of whether to increase taxes to ensure community service or decrease the quality of these services.

Apart from the practical concerns expressed above, I also believe that it also has a negative impact on students who attend college for free. First, the quality of college education will decrease, for example, if there are too many students on campus and classes are quite crowded, chances are that teachers will not be able to answer all of the questions properly. Second, for me, the best motivation is money, young students who have no longer worry about financial anxiety can easily be seduced by temptations. They take time to hand out and immerse themselves into parties with friends, and over time they get low scores at the university and do not want to study anymore. As a result, the country will deal with a shortage of high skilled workers in the future

In conclusion, although the selection of free university education brings many benefits to students who come from poor families, I personally believe that college education should not be free